Testimonials & Reviews

Podiatry Hotline Inc.

Thomas Rambacher, DPM, FACFAS, FAPWCA

Foot and Ankle Specialist & Podiatrist located in Mission Viejo, CA

20 total reviews

Dr. Thomas Rambacher always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Rambacher below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon M.
Submitted 09/24/18
I came in march with a sore ankle and could not take my daily walk. Dr. Rambacher, explained stem cell therapy to me and i choose to try that instead of surgery. I returned every week or two for injection in my ankle for five months. And times my ankle was sore but slowly improved and now at the end of September i am normal again! and i can now walk with out pain and without surgery! p.s i am 80 years old!
Letty G.
Submitted 09/24/18
I was referred by a friend to Dr. Rambacher for a 2nd opinion. Dr. Rambacher took the time to ask and answer questions to really understand my issues. His exam and testing processes are very detailed and thorough. I now understand so much more of my feet ailments from him than my previous podiatrist. His staff is always pleasent and helpful. I chose Dr. Rambacher to proceed with the inevitable surgery of my right foot and am now doing great! I will also most likely need the same on my left and Dr. Rambacher is the one for me! Thanks Dr. R
Simon S.
Submitted 09/17/18
Dr. Rambacher's work with my son made a huge difference in his life. When we discovered that our son had flat feet, we took him to a podiatrist who said he would never play any sports where you are on your feet. Reluctant to accept that news, we went to Dr. Rambacher for a second opinion. Dr. Rambacher said that was nonsense and had custom orthotics made. That was seven years ago and my son has played every sport he wanted to pain free. Each year, we get the orthotics checked and/or get fitted for new ones. His staff is great and they are good working with your insurance to get you the right treatment.
Elisabetta P.
Submitted 09/14/18
This is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. Very educated and professional and just amazing!!!
Russell W.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr.R is very friendly and personable with a very upbeat look at his craft. I definitely feel like I'm in capable hands with him.
L. V.
Submitted 07/12/18
So happy with my experience with Dr. Rambacher. My expectations for medical care were greatly exceeded in this office. The doctor and staff all work together to make the patient experience the best possible.
Anonymous P.
Submitted 07/12/18
I had a severe bunion in my left foot. I scheduled an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon to perform a bunionectomy which would have required me to stay off my foot for a whole month, before slowly integrating walking. I found Dr. Rambacher two weeks before that surgery, and immediately scheduled with him. Post-op was tough... but he made the process manageable. I was walking within 2 weeks. I have so much more mobility in my feet now and am very active - happy feet!
G. N.
Submitted 07/12/18
I went to Dr. Rambacher for an unrelated issue and he picked up on a chronic issue I was having that my ortho doctor wasn't dealing with and did an assessment. He was right on with his assessment and pursued treatment that took care of the issue. My Ortho doc denied the problem but eventually agreed with everything Dr Rambacher said. Dr Rambacher is thorough in his review, treatments and explanations. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him.
M. C.
Submitted 07/12/18
Office staff is very efficient and thorough.
Vicki C.
Submitted 07/12/18
One of the things I liked about Dr. Rambacher is he got directly to the problem without having to do too many tests, and it was all done in a timely manner. Getting an appointment was super easy, they were very accommodative with my schedule and getting a time that was convenient for me. I trust him completely.
Anonymous P.
Submitted 07/12/18
I had a toenail fungus for 6 years and over the years I saw many many doctors trying to get rid of it, but none of them were able to. I started seeing Dr. Rambacher a little over 2 years ago. In one year he was able to get rid of the fungus completely with lasers and medication. In the second year he got my toe nails to grow back completely healthy. I would recommend Dr. Rambacher to anyone!
Karen M.
Submitted 07/12/18
Highly recommend, took care of ingrown toenails and the neoplasm and post op has been very good.
Tamara K.
Submitted 07/12/18
Everybody in the office extremely professional and friendly, I had surgery two weeks ago and am pleased with the results!
B. R.
Submitted 07/12/18
As an ex-NFL Football player for 7 years I understand a thing or two about foot alignment, ingrown nails, and orthotics. When my 2 year old son broke his leg and had to walk with a cast from his ankle to his hip for a month he developed a bad habit of walking with his ankle turned out. I waited a month then decided to call for help. We found Dr. Rambacher online and set an appointment. In one visit, covered by insurance, he fixed it all! HE is a genius!! Orthotics are a game changer!!!
Matt K.
Submitted 06/28/18
Came to doctor Rambacher after dealing with heal pain. After receiving molded orthodics and a light stretching and strength protocol, my pain has practically disappeared within 2 weeks.
Erika L.
Submitted 06/21/18
Dr. Rambacher was very thorough. Not happy with the fact that the front office didn't get my prescription sent over within the 2 hours that was stated within my paperwork. Instead it was the next day. I had to wait 2 days to get my second med. The goal for any patient is to expedite the healing process wherever possible. Not happy with this outcome.
Gregg K.
Submitted 06/12/18
As a long term associate of Dr. Rambacher, I recommend this Mission Viejo podiatrist. Dr. Rambacher has demonstrated to me his expertise and care in the way he manages his practice. I feel comfortable with Dr. R.
Ekaterina P.
Submitted 06/12/18
He is one of the best doctors I came to when I had a problem and he never tried to suggest something I didn't need or unnecessary! Great personality! He has great expertise and explains every action to you. Definitely recommend!
Shelly R.
Submitted 06/12/18
He figured out what was wrong with my ankle within a minute!
Jackie M.
Submitted 06/08/18
Friendly staff. Short wait time for appt. Dr. is very helpful and informative.