Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Podiatry Hotline Foot & Ankle

Foot and Ankle Specialists & Podiatrists located in Mission Viejo, CA

33 total reviews

Podiatry Hotline Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Podiatry Hotline Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dave D.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr Rambacher was able to diagnose what 4 other podiatrists could not. I had formed urate crystals in my foot and ankles causing severe pain. He is eliminating these crystals and my feet and ankles are improving immensely. The next step is cleanup and stem cells to eliminate arthritis and I'll be dancing soon. He is clearly in a class by himself!!
Mary R.
Submitted 07/25/21
I was referred to Doctor Rambacher for an infected toenail and arthritic foot pain. He cured the infection without removing the nail and performed a outpatient procedure to reduce the arthritis. His direct and honest manner made me feel at ease. His office staff is helpful and responsive. It is now three weeks after the operation and I am pretty much healed with no real problems in recovery. I do not hesitate to give Dr Rambacher a 5Star rating
Edward B.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr Rambacher and Dr Bastani were both excellent. They answer all of your questions and could not be any nicer. The entire staff is friendly and very responsive. Great experience and highly recommend.
Warren H.
Submitted 11/08/20
My overall experience after just 1 visit so far is awesome. The pre vist communications were great. Given the opportunity to fill out the new patient information online before going in for the first visit was great. I hate filling out stacks of paperwork in uncomfortable waiting room chairs anyway. Witch brings me to the next big plus for this visit. First thing I noticed when I walked in was the waiting room chairs! Nice modern and each chair is equipped with 110v outlet and USB charging ports! Brilliant. All of the staff that I dealt with were friendly, professional, and courteous. I highly recommend.
Silvia K.
Submitted 07/16/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Rambacher, and I was very happy with the experience I had. Dr. Rambacher and his staff were very friendly and professional and made me feel welcomed. Dr. Rambacher was very informative and explained to me the different options we will have after he sees the X-Rays which needs to be taken. I am looking forward to the follow-up visit.
Michael G.
Submitted 06/19/20
Great experience
Megrdad G.
Submitted 03/02/20
I am very thankful and impressed about dr. Rambacher medical service. Last visit my ankles were swollen and I could not even stand on my feet more than few minutes due to severe pain in my ankles and with left one being significantly worse pain than right one. I could not do any activities due to severe pain and I told my doctor that I do not have any help and I need to be able to walk around to do my daily activities. My shoulders and spine have accident injuries and I cannot use crouch or walker . Doctor immediately got me a solution and helped me with boot that supports my foot and constraint the movements of the ankle. Today I am at his office. The boot was provided to me immediately right after doctor last visit by his medical assistant mrs Jennifer who are very nice and kind and treated me very fast and I got my boots on the same day which has helped me a lot on today’s visit I got reviewed my MRI and therapy recommendation and all the facts I needed to know for follow up inquiries Despite the fact I had given a copy of MRI cd to my doctor he still acted professionally and would not make comments before seeing the actual report from the MRI center specialist! He is very honest very professional very nice and ethical and very caring and factual. I highly recommend him if anyone has a need for a podiatrist doctor and I did not give him just 5 stars. He earned his 5 stars and I am an engineer who do not make recommendations unless I have the experience of getting such quality service that deserve such appreciation due to high quality service in health care. do not take my word for it. Experience it for yourself. And you will find that earns his respect by quality service. Thank you doctor Rambacher for taking me as your patient.
Eibhlin P.
Submitted 10/29/19
Having ignored a foot injury for 30 plus years resulting in arthritis, and then rolling the ankle on the same foot v badly without taking due care ; I ended up dragging that foot ! Stopped exercising & gained 30LB really quickly . And then a friend recommended Dr Rambacher ! He quickly identified my issues . A lot of work was needed ! 8 separate procedures in my foot/ankle . A choice of traditional surgery , with potentially months without normal mobility . Or ... minimally invasive surgery utilising stem cell techniques. The former I couldn’t countenance from a work/travel perspective. The latter I fretted about ! Stem cell ? What does that mean ? Is it moral ? Does it work ? Dr Rambacher reassured me . I went for it ! I won’t lie , that first week ? I thought I’d never put my foot down again. Crawled upstairs & bumped downstairs ! But it got better . 2 months later, I wore Louboutins for my sisters wedding! 4 months later I’m jogging again & fully active ! At 51 years old , my foot & ankle feel better than when I was 20 . Now I need to get that weight back off ! Honestly? anyone with concerns about the minimally invasive approach & stem cell treatment? It’s been nothing short of a miracle for me . I highly recommend Dr Rambacher & happy to connect personally with anyone who wants that first hand experience.
John W.
Submitted 09/03/19
Have a reoccurring toenail issue, Dr Rambacher took it to heart and has promised to find a root cause and cure. Appreciate the medical expertise and help Dr Rambacher! Much Thanks! John
Joseph D.
Submitted 08/08/19
Prompt, courteous service. Dr. Rambacher took the time to carefully explain my condition and what results to expect after treatment.
Stephen B.
Submitted 06/25/19
Doctor and staff care for their patients and are extremely professional/knowledgeable
Robert F.
Submitted 05/28/19
Explained in detail what we were doing
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/10/18
So far so good Like his enthusiasm and honesty I will see what his diagnosis is on Wednesday Hoping he can pinpoint the problem better than my doctor
Sharon M.
Submitted 09/24/18
I came in march with a sore ankle and could not take my daily walk. Dr. Rambacher, explained stem cell therapy to me and i choose to try that instead of surgery. I returned every week or two for injection in my ankle for five months. And times my ankle was sore but slowly improved and now at the end of September i am normal again! and i can now walk with out pain and without surgery! p.s i am 80 years old!
Letty G.
Submitted 09/24/18
I was referred by a friend to Dr. Rambacher for a 2nd opinion. Dr. Rambacher took the time to ask and answer questions to really understand my issues. His exam and testing processes are very detailed and thorough. I now understand so much more of my feet ailments from him than my previous podiatrist. His staff is always pleasent and helpful. I chose Dr. Rambacher to proceed with the inevitable surgery of my right foot and am now doing great! I will also most likely need the same on my left and Dr. Rambacher is the one for me! Thanks Dr. R
Simon S.
Submitted 09/17/18
Dr. Rambacher's work with my son made a huge difference in his life. When we discovered that our son had flat feet, we took him to a podiatrist who said he would never play any sports where you are on your feet. Reluctant to accept that news, we went to Dr. Rambacher for a second opinion. Dr. Rambacher said that was nonsense and had custom orthotics made. That was seven years ago and my son has played every sport he wanted to pain free. Each year, we get the orthotics checked and/or get fitted for new ones. His staff is great and they are good working with your insurance to get you the right treatment.
Elisabetta P.
Submitted 09/14/18
This is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. Very educated and professional and just amazing!!!
Russell W.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr.R is very friendly and personable with a very upbeat look at his craft. I definitely feel like I'm in capable hands with him.
L. V.
Submitted 07/12/18
So happy with my experience with Dr. Rambacher. My expectations for medical care were greatly exceeded in this office. The doctor and staff all work together to make the patient experience the best possible.
Anonymous P.
Submitted 07/12/18
I had a severe bunion in my left foot. I scheduled an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon to perform a bunionectomy which would have required me to stay off my foot for a whole month, before slowly integrating walking. I found Dr. Rambacher two weeks before that surgery, and immediately scheduled with him. Post-op was tough... but he made the process manageable. I was walking within 2 weeks. I have so much more mobility in my feet now and am very active - happy feet!